My footsteps in Canada

Today, I’m going to introduce the travel destinations or tourist attractions I’ve been to in Canada for a year. From the trip you visited blindly, to the trip with the plan, draw out the desire to travel through my blog.

Toronto Downtown

This is a place like no other where I first set foot in Canada. It is a very memorable place for me. Because I still remember the scent when I first went downtown. A very strong smell of weed started to sting my nose, and I thought it was the basic Canadian smell coming from the sewers, and it was a very funny situation to think about now that I might not be able to live in Canada. It is a very traditional but modern place where all the commercial companies are located and in the winter you can even go skating on the square.

Toronto Island

The next place I will introduce is Toronto Island. It is one of the special spaces where you can see the panoramic view of Toronto in a very different way. If you take a boat from Toronto Port for about 10 minutes, you will arrive at a small island. I still can’t forget the feelings I had when I faced Toronto there. When you see very large buildings lined up in a row and the CN Tower, you are overwhelmed, and you can have a unique experience when the trees and buildings in nature are in harmony. Toronto Island was wider and more expansive than I expected. So we chose to travel by bike. It was a very hot summer, but it was a happy summer that allowed me to blow away the heat.

The Distillery Historic District

As the Christmas season approaches, I would like to introduce you to Distillery Market, a Christmas market that most people in Toronto must visit at least once! There is a Dior tree there, which has been a very famous tree since long ago!! The moment you take a picture in front of the tree, a gorgeous art museum will unfold on your phone. You can find a variety of things to eat and see, as well as many things to enjoy with a jazz theme outside of the Christmas season. There is also one store I would like to recommend. That place is a cosmetics store called The ordinary. You can buy a gift to convey your special feelings to your friends and family at a very low price! Everyone, go right now~

Ottawa

The travel destination I will introduce this time is Ottawa, the capital of Canada. It is located in southeastern Canada, about 5 hours by bus from Toronto. There are many parks, traditional buildings, and beautiful streets that highlight Ottawa’s beautiful scenery. Canada’s Parliament Building is located on a hill by the river, and on that hill is the national cemetery where Canadian soldiers who died during the war are buried. In addition, Ottawa’s traditional byward market has a dessert shop that former U.S. President Obama visited, making it a special city where you can experience many different things. I recommend anyone living in Canada to visit at least once.

Montreal

The next travel destination I will introduce is Montreal, a city located a little further east from Ottawa. It is a city where you can experience a unique European feel in Canada. It’s a very traditional city and mostly French is spoken, so it’s a place where you can have some very unique experiences in Canada. There are many very large cathedrals, and there is also a large Ferris wheel in the center that you can enjoy with your family, so there is a space where you can see the panoramic view of Montreal from a very high place. St. Joseph’s Cathedral and Notre-Dame Cathedral are must-visit places when visiting Montreal, and going up to the top of the park called Mont-Royal is a very good photo spot where you can see the panoramic view of Montreal at a glance. Let’s make good memories with photos together.I went to this place with my mother and it’s a city where you can see most of the city in one or two days. If I get the chance, I would like to go again.

Today, I reviewed the travel destinations I visited while staying in Canada for a year! If there is a travel destination in Canada or another country that you think you must visit, I would appreciate it if you could recommend it. Thank you for watching until the end and I will come back with a new blog next time. Thank you!!

Published by Phillip Kim

Hi, This is Phillip Kim and This is my world.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started